Life Update #1

Well, I’m itching to post something but I wasn’t feeling creative so I might as well do a review of my week.

This week was the start of Winter Term here on campus and me being the procrastinator that I am, I didn’t have any class scheduled. Ok well, that’s a lie but I didn’t have any classes that my new major required. So, I skipped my music theory class Monday morning and went into my advisor where we essentially put together a schedule that made me a full time student and called it a day. I ended up with having a class at 7:45 every morning, and then being done with everything by 11. It’s pretty nice.

I also saw the breakdown of one friend this week, many friends drop out, and one trying to hit on me. That’s a fun story actually. Let’s tell it.

So, if you may or may not know, I am in a long distance relationship with this guy. Now here on campus there is a kid who looks and acts exactly like the boyfriend, except for this kid is Mexican. And so, one night this week, the kid comes into my room so we can both take a break from doing homework and we’re just hanging out. Then my friends come running in my room, requesting to use my microwave. The kid, knowing that my friends don’t really like him, decides to leave. After he does so, my friends are all like “Taylor, what is going on here? You have a boyfriend”. I end up explaining to them that we were just chilling and what not. Then they’re say something along the lines of “Taylor, he looks at you like a cheap piece of ass. I don’t think it’s smart to stay in your room alone with him.” And respecting their opinions, I have not done so. However, the boy is not too happy about it.

Also this week in the life of me, I started learning Dutch. I got an email saying that my favorite app, Duolingo, had added new languages to their selection. So besides the basic German, French, Spanish, as well as Italian and Portuguese, they have now added Dutch, Irish, Danish, Swedish, Russian, Turkish, and a lot more. I’m already pretty far in German, but by the end of the year, I want to be finished with all the German levels and near finished with all the Dutch. Maybe I should become a linguist…

(By the way, I’m not being sponsored by them, but I wouldn’t say no if they asked. It’s a great app.)

I also mastered my problem solving skills. My dorm room has a very drafty window so when we under a blizzard warning earlier this week I decided to cover it up with one of my flat sheets. Well, me being a broke college kid, I only had command hooks to keep it up. Then at the bottom I used my towels to keep it down. Pretty smart right? No. Strong winds led me down the hall to find someone that had duct tape. So now there is orange duct tape holding up my blue sheet. Yay style…

10923195_10203323508954836_5190100078961270312_n 1912051_10203323717760056_3614449237753616170_n 10921879_10203328954890981_1179082949_n

Anyways. That’s it for this week. I’m hoping to get a space heater tomorrow as well as maybe film a video so maybe I’ll be posting my face next time. Who knows.

Leave a Reply

