300 Words Worth of Resolutions

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “In Due Time.”

  • In due time I will actually roll out of bed
  • In due time I will reread the Harry Potter series front to back
  • In due time I will step up and tell people to leave me alone
  • In due time I will learn not to raise my voice
  • In due time I will learn that throwing things is not the best way to get my point across
  • In due time I will not end up crying when dumb little things in my life happen
  • In due time I will learn to ask for help
  • In due time I will learn to receive help
  • In due time I will go take the shower from yesterday
  • In due time I will stand up for myself
  • In due time I will work out like I need to
  • In due time I will let the people in my life know how much they mean to me
  • In due time I will stop letting people walk all over me
  • In due time I will stop crying when ever someone starts singing
  • In due time I will stop feeling embarrassed for others
  • In due time I will find out what I will be willing to do as a career
  • In due time I will speak my mind and share my opinions
  • In due time I will let people know how I think of them
  • In due time I will learn to use manners not because I need to but because I want to
  • In due time I will start writing things down to remember them
  • In due time I will let myself be a kid more
  • In due time I will become a responsible adult
  • In due time I will push myself to do things
Leave a Reply

